+1
Started

Changing Google Account connected to app

Massimo 2 months ago in General • updated by Stéphane Hamel 4 days ago 4

I use several Google accounts each for different purposes. I also have two analytical profiles I use. An old legacy one with many older clients, and a new one that is common to our team. I often need to switch between accounts.

After I authenticate to an account, I can sign out. However, when I sign back in the system automatically logs me back into the same account without an option to switch. I can work around this if I add the extension to multiple instances of my browser, each logged into a different account and the extension authenticated to that account.

I consider not being able to switch a bug.

Answer

Answer
Started

You will be glad to know the next release of Da Vinci will handle sign-in/sign-out correctly. I'm starting to introduce features that will require GA and GTM access so I had to review it and I found the problem which prevented proper account selection when already authenticated once (a known issue on the Google side, but I have managed to find a way to do it)

Under review

For now, the authentication has no real impact besides syncing preferences across computers. Da Vinci doesn't access any of your data at all, so for now it doesn't really have an impact. But I will address this in an upcoming release.

Thank you for the quick response. Tested by changing account in GA and indeed Da Vinci was there and active.

Not a bug

I double checked the behavior of the current sign-in procedure and it is working as expected. It isn't tied to your GA or GTM account and only serve to sync preferences and statuses in case you use Chrome on multiple browsers. When I will begin to introduce features which requires GA or GTM authentication this will change.

Answer
Started

You will be glad to know the next release of Da Vinci will handle sign-in/sign-out correctly. I'm starting to introduce features that will require GA and GTM access so I had to review it and I found the problem which prevented proper account selection when already authenticated once (a known issue on the Google side, but I have managed to find a way to do it)